The Final Countdown


(Why did this get posted on Monday with a timestamp of last Friday?)

Okay, so I did the math and this past Friday (when I intended to make this post) was exactly 100 days to the day before our Blue & Gold Banquet, when young Jon Walker will cross over to Boy Scouts and the vast majority of the time that our family spends involved with Pack 19 will come to a close.

And first, because the dang song has been stuck in my head for the past 3 days, I give to you loyal readers – both of you – this piece of awesomeness:

So my intention was to post each day with a thought about something we had done in the Pack that was really memorable (because in nearly 5 years there have been many memories, both good and bad), or something we just did or are currently planning. You can see how well that worked out, seeing as how I’m already down to day 97 and I am finally getting around to starting this! So maybe every few days I’ll try to get something posted.

I am going to try to get a couple of blog posts in today, this was a pretty busy Scouting weekend for us so I want to share some of what went on with you.

So maybe this post was just a heads up (or a warning depending upon how you look at it) of what is to come? That, and to start passing along this song virus!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Scoutsigns  On November 23, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    Hey, this could easily be a “100 Days of Scouting” project. Good luck and enjoy th rest of your time in the pack.

  • Arlen Ward  On November 23, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    Mission accomplished, I’ve had this going around and around in my head since I read this yesterday.

    I look forward to reading the 100(ish) things!

    Arlen

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 186 other followers

